Twelve Angry Men 2024 UK Tour

Twelve Angry Men 2024 UK Tour

Post
Subscribe

Posted 2024-01-16 by Tony Collinsfollow

Tue 16 Jan 2024 - Sat 11 May 2024


Following previous recording-breaking West End seasons, and a critically acclaimed tour during 2023, the powerful stage production of Twelve Angry Men is back in session- and ready to continue delighting audiences across the UK and Ireland in 2024! Twelve Angry Men has been hailed ‘the classiest, most intelligent drama playing on the West End’ with two West End seasons at London’s Garrick Theatre starring Martin Shaw followed by Tom Conti. It brings the 1957 three-time Academy Award-nominated film, considered one of the great ‘must-sees’ of all time, to the stage.

Reginald Rose’s gripping knife-edge courtroom thriller will see Jason Merrells (Casualty, Emmerdale) taking over the role of Juror 8 from Patrick Duffy for the 2024 tour, with Tristan Gemmill (Coronation Street, Casualty), Michael Greco (EastEnders, The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes), Ben Nealon (Soldier Soldier, Doctors), Gary Webster (Minder, Family Affairs), and Gray O’Brien (Coronation Street, Peak Practice) all returning to their previous roles. Completing the cast are Paul Beech, Samarge Hamilton, Jeffrey Harmer, Mark Heenehan, Kenneth Jay, Paul Lavers, Owen Oldroyd and Adam Phillip Bloom.

Twelve Angry Men is going back out on the road


Twelve Angry Men starts its 2024 tour in Canterbury and runs until May, with a stop at the Lichfield Garrick theatre in Staffordshire in April. Further dates are due to be announced. The production tells the story of a jury with murder on their minds and a life in their hands as they decide the fate of a young delinquent accused of killing his father. But what appears to be an open and shut case soon becomes a huge dilemma, as prejudices and preconceived ideas about the accused, the trial, and each other turn the tables every which way, until the nail-biting climax.

TOUR DATES

The Marlowe, Canterbury marlowetheatre.com
Tue 16 Jan - Sat 20 Jan 2024 01227 787787

The Lighthouse, Poole lighthousepoole.co.uk
Mon 22 Jan - Sat 27 Jan 2024 01202 280000

Derby Theatre derbytheatre.co.uk
Mon 29 Jan - Sat 3 Feb 2024 01332 59 39 39

Richmond Theatre atgtickets.com/Richmond
Mon 5 Feb - Sat 10 Feb 2024

Milton Keynes Theatre atgtickets.com/MiltonKeynes
Mon 12 Feb – Sat 17 Feb 2024

The Lichfield Garrick theatre


His Majesty’s Theatre, Aberdeen aberdeenperformingarts.com
Tue 20 Feb – Sat 24 Feb 2024 01224 641122

The Lowry, Salford thelowry.com
Tue 27 Feb – Sat 2 March 2024 0161 876 2000

Festival Theatre, Malvern malvern-theatres.co.uk
Mon 4 March – Sat 9 March 2024 01684 892277

Yvonne Arnaud Theatre, Guildford yvonne-arnaud.co.uk
Tue 12 March – Sat 16 March 2024 01483 44 00 00

Theatre Royal, Windsor theatreroyalwindsor.co.uk
Mon 25 March – Sat 30 March 2024 01753 853888

Lichfield Garrick lichfieldgarrick.com
Mon 8 April – Sat 13 April 2024 01543 412121

Bord Gáis Energy Theatre, Dublin bordgaisenergytheatre.ie
Tue 16 April – Sat 20 April 353 (0) 1 677 7999

The Grand Theatre, Blackpool blackpoolgrand.co.uk
Mon 29 April – Sat 4 May 2024 01253 290190

The Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton grandtheatre.co.uk
Mon 6 May – Sat 11 May 2024 01902 42 92 12

The courtroom thriller is touring after West End runs


#theatre_shows
#drama
#tour
#arts_culture

%wnstaffordshire
275549 - 2024-01-16 16:08:58

Tags

Music
Outdoor
Arts_culture
Community
Theatre_shows
Family_friendly
Festivals
Free
Educational
Markets
Food_drink
Theatre
Family
History
Comedy
Copyright 2024 OatLabs ABN 18113479226