Subscribe      List an Event or Business      Invite a Writer      Write for WN      Writers      Other Locations

Round and Round the Garden UK Tour Preview

Home > Birmingham > Comedy | Literary | Theatre
by Tony Collins (subscribe)
I am a freelance writer specialising mainly in health and education and living in Staffordshire. Find me on Linked In
Event: -
British Farce At Its Finest In Alan Ayckbourn Play
Playwright Alan Ayckbourn's hilarious farce is set to delight audiences new and old as a new production of his award-winning play prepares to tour the UK.

Round and Round the Garden, which comes to the Lichfield Garrick Theatre from February 8 to 10, follows assistant librarian Norman, his in-laws and the local vet over one summer weekend in a Sussex country house.

Round and Round the Garden
Round And Round The Garden Sees Ayckbourn At His Best


Norman is intent on making all the women in his life happy by simultaneously attempting to seduce his sister-in-law Annie, charm his brother's wife Sarah and still keep his own wife, Ruth, happy.

But, oblivious to the repercussions of his actions, Norman leaves a trail of havoc, misunderstandings and comedy consequences.

At times wildly comic, and at times poignant Round and Round the Garden brilliantly portrays the complicated relationships amongst these six intertwined characters.

Natasha Gray
Natasha Gray stars in Ayckbourn play


This new production is the joint creation of Talking Scarlet and Jordan Productions, in association with Eastbourne Theatres, and stars Natasha Gray and Kevin Pallister from ITV soap Emmerdale.

See Round and Round the Garden at the Lichfield Garrick from 8 to 10 February 2016 at 7.30pm.

Kevin Pallister
Kevin Pallister


Tickets cost £19 (£17 for students), and can be booked online at www.lichfieldgarrick.com or by calling Lichfield Garrick's Box Office on 01543 412121.

Lichfield Garrick
Lichfield Garrick to host Round and Round the Garden


2016 UK Tour List

January 18-20 Civic Theatre, Darlington 01325 486555 www.darlingtoncivic.co.uk

January 26-30 Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham 01242 572573 www.everymantheatre.org.uk

February 1-3 Palace Theatre, Westcliff 01702 351135 www.southendtheatres.org.uk

February 8-10 Garrick Theatre, Lichfield 01543 412121 www.lichfieldgarrick.com

February 16-20 Malvern Theatres, Malvern 01684 892277 www.malvern-theatres.co.uk

February 25-27 The Hexagon, Reading 0118 960 6060 www.readingarts.com

March 1-2 The Haymarket, Basingstoke 01256 844244 www.anvilarts.org.uk

March 7-12 Theatre Royal, Winchester 01962 840440 www.theatreroyalwinchester.co.uk

March 16-19 Ashcroft Theatre, Croydon 020 8688 9291 www.fairfield.co.uk

March 22-23 Marina Theatre, Lowestoft 01502 533200 www.marinatheatre.co.uk

March 24-25 Towngate Theatre, Basildon 01268 465465 www.towngatetheatre.co.uk

April 11-12 Playhouse Theatre, Weston-Super-Mare 01934 645544 www.theplayhouse.co.uk

April 14-16 Harrogate Theatre, Harrogate 01423 502116 www.harrogatetheatre.co.uk

April 18-20 Gordon Craig Theatre, Stevenage 01438 363200 www.gordon-craig.co.uk

April 26-30 Belgrade Theatre, Coventry 02476 553055 www.belgrade.co.uk
Help us improve  Click here if you liked this article  35
Share: email  facebook  twitter
Why? Master playwright Alan Ayckbourn at his sharpest
When: 8-10 February 2016
Phone: 01543 412121
Where: Lichfield Garrick, Castle Dyke, Lichfield, Staffordshire WS13 6HR
Cost: £19
Your Comment
Articles from other cities
Foodi Photoh Classie
Top Events
Popular Articles
Categories
Lists
Questions