Michael Ball & Alfie Boe

Michael Ball & Alfie Boe


Posted 2020-10-21 by Tony Collinsfollow

Mon 29 Nov 2021 - Sun 19 Dec 2021

The combined vocal talents of much-loved musical duo Michael Ball and Alfie Boe are back - and just in time for the festive season. West End singing star Michael and operatic sensation Alfie have once again joined forces for a magical new album 'Together at Christmas'. The album, which features a number of timeless Christmas classics, is out on Decca Records on November 20th. And fans of Michael and Alfie, who have sold more than 1.3 million albums in the UK as a duo, can also look forward to seeing them in person after the announcement of a UK arena tour in 2021. Tickets for the tour, which opens on 29 November 2021 at Birmingham Resorts World Arena , go on sale at 9am on Friday 30th October at www.livenation.co.uk. Recognised as two of the greatest voices on the planet, Ball & Boe are back doing what they love the most, while also bringing holiday cheer to people who have endured months of isolation and social distancing. 'Together at Christmas' has everything you could want from a Christmas album, and more. The pair breathe new life into favourites such as 'It's Beginning to Look A Lot Like Christmas', 'Silent Night' and 'Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas', to name a few. An added treat sees Gregory Porter join in on 'The Christmas Song', while the duo also perform the heart-warming 'My Christmas Will Be Better Than Yours' – a brand new original song.

Michael says of the new album: "Me and Alfie, together at Christmas, I can't think of anything better! In these strange times, we wanted to create an album of songs that we like to listen to at Christmas, plus a few surprises along the way, including an original song! Hopefully, our fans will love listening to this for many years to come. This year it's certainly going to be a Christmas we'll never forget. Can't wait to see you all on tour in 2021" Alfie commented: "Keeping the Christmas spirit alive seems more important than ever this year. We wanted to create a festive album that brings joy, love and happiness. Spreading the Christmas cheer is something we all need a little extra of during these challenging times, so however people are going to be able to spend their holiday season, we'll be right here - back 'Together At Christmas' with our fans who we are incredibly grateful for and can't wait to see in person when we're back for a brand new tour in 2021"

Together at Christmas – Tracklisting

1. It's Beginning to Look A Lot Like Christmas
2. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
3. Mistletoe and Wine
4. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)
5. I Believe
6. The Christmas Song- featuring Gregory Porter
7. White Christmas
8. Silent Night
9. The Spirit of Christmas
10. O Holy Night
11. I'll Be Home For Christmas.
12. My Christmas Will Be Better Than Yours (original track)
13. Once Upon A December (Bonus Track)

2021 Tour Dates:
29 Nov 2021 Birmingham Resorts World Arena
30 Nov 2021 Liverpool M&S Bank Arena
02 Dec 2021 Brighton Centre
04 Dec 2021 Bournemouth Intl Centre
06 Dec 2021 Dublin 3Arena
07 Dec 2021 Belfast SSE Arena
09 Dec 2021 Leeds First Direct Arena
11 Dec 2021 Aberdeen P&J LIVE
12 Dec 2021 Glasgow Hydro
15 Dec 2021 Newcastle Utilita Arena
16 Dec 2021 Manchester AO Arena
18 Dec 2021 Nottingham Motorpoint Arena
19 Dec 2021 London O2 Arena

!date 29/11/2021 -- 19/12/2021
70291 - 2023-01-26 01:46:06


Copyright 2024 OatLabs ABN 18113479226