Subscribe      List an Event or Business      Invite a Writer      Write for WN      Writers      Other Locations

David Walliams' Billionaire Boy

Home > Birmingham > Family | Outdoor | Theatre
by David Vincent (subscribe)
Occasional blogger and sometimes freelance writer, hammering away in the West Midlands.
Event: -
The best-selling book comes to the stage
billionaire boy, david walliams, quentin blake, birmingham stage company
Billionaire Boy, tours the UK this Easter - including Birmingham and Warwickshire.


David Walliams' Billionaire Boy is the latest live theatre production to be heading out for a Covid-safe UK tour - with FOUR performances in the West Midlands this Easter!

Billionaire Boy tells the story of 12-year-old Joe Spud. The richest boy in the country, he has £100k pocket money a week, owns his own top range sports car, and has crocodiles as pets. You could say he has everything ... that is except a friend!

So looking for a decent pal, he decides to quit his posh private school for the local comprehensive, where he discovers there are some things money just can't buy.

Billionaire Boy is the latest production from Birmingham Stage Company, who previously toured Horrible Histories: Barmy Britain and Horrible Christmas - both Covid-safe car park family productions.

Organisers describe the production as "the ultimate drive-in family theatre experience", with live performances scheduled to tie in with the Easter holidays.

Discussing the show, David said: "I am delighted that families will have the opportunity to see some live theatre again. The show is hilarious and I hope spreads some happiness in these difficult times."

The Car Park Party performances kick-off on Friday 2 April 2021 at Birmingham NEC and visits Stoneleigh Park, in nearby Warwickshire, on Friday 9 April 2021. Performances are at 2pm and 5pm each day.

Full tour dates below.

Tickets (on sale from 4 Feb) are available from: www.carparkparty.com

Since the publication of his debut novel The Boy In The Dress in 2008, Walliams has become one of today's most popular writers for children. With sales of over 40 million copies, his work has also been translated into 53 languages, and turned into hit stage plays and popular films.

billionaire boy, david walliams, car park party, birmingham stage company
David Walliams (right) celebrates his latest theatre hit - Billionaire Boy.


Car Park Party: Billionaire Boy UK tour Easter 2021
Friday 2nd April Birmingham NEC
Saturday 3rd April Manchester AJ Bell Stadium
Sunday 4th April Middlesbrough Riverside Stadium
Monday 5th April Leeds Harewood House
Tuesday 6th April Newark Newark Showground
Thursday 8th April Northampton Saints, Franklins Gardens
Friday 9th April Warwickshire Stoneleigh Park
Saturday 10th April Knebworth Knebworth House
Sunday 11th April Windsor Racecourse
Monday 12th April Newbury Racecourse
Wednesday 14th April Bournemouth Canford Park
Thursday 15th April Exeter Racecourse
Friday 16th April Bath Bath & West Showground
Saturday 17th April Bristol Airport
Sunday 18th April Cheltenham Racecourse

Help us improve  Click here if you liked this article  40
Share: email  facebook  twitter
Why? Enjoy live theatre again!
When: 2pm and 5pm.
Where: Touring the UK, inc Birmingham and Warwickshire.
Cost: TBA
Your Comment
Related
by dpm on 01/02/2021
Top Events
Popular Articles
Categories
Lists
Questions