Black Star Riders UK Tour

Black Star Riders UK Tour

Post
Subscribe

Posted 2023-02-14 by Andy Colemanfollow

Wed 15 Feb 2023 - Fri 24 Feb 2023

Black Star Riders are celebrating their tenth anniversary with a new album and a UK tour that includes a visit to KK’s Steel Mill in Wolverhampton on Saturday, February 18, 2023.

The band, formed at the end of 2012 when members of Thin Lizzy decided to record new material but chose not to release it under the Thin Lizzy name, are touring with founder members Scott Gorham and Jimmy DeGrasso back in the line-up alongside frontman Ricky Warwick , guitarist Sam Wood and bassist Robbie Crane.

Black Star Riders. Pic: Robert John


The new album, Wrong Side of Paradise, was released on January 20, preceded by four singles, Better Than Saturday Night, Pay Dirt, Riding Out The Storm and Catch Yourself On.

Ricky Warwick explains the inspiration behind the most recent single, Catch Yourself On.

Catch Yourself On is a phrase often used in my home country of Northern Ireland. It’s used to tell someone to ‘stop being ridiculous’ or ‘to get real’. We’re sadly becoming slaves to technology and social media. We don’t think twice about sharing our innermost feelings and thoughts with a world of strangers. We seem to be losing the ability to think for ourselves.

"Technology is controlling us, instead, we should be controlling technology. It feels like it’s already surpassing human interaction.



Black Star Riders 2023 UK Tour Dates:

Wednesday 15th February: UEA, Norwich;
Thursday 16th February: Corn Exchange, Ipswich;
Friday 17th February: O2 Ritz, Manchester;
Saturday 18th February: KK’s Steel Mill, Wolverhampton;
Sunday 19th February: O2 Academy, Leeds;
Tuesday 21st February: Tramshed, Cardiff;
Wednesday 22nd February: O2 Academy, Bristol;
Thursday 23rd February: SWG3, Glasgow;
Friday 24th February: O2 City Hall, Newcastle.

#music
#concerts
#performing_arts
#bands
#shows


%wnbirmingham
%wnmanchester
%wnleeds
%wnglasgow
%wnnewcastleupontyne

74723 - 2023-02-14 16:41:48

Tags

Music
Free
Outdoor
Festivals
Nightlife
Arts_culture
Markets
Theatre_shows
Family_friendly
Community
Fundraisers
Film_tv_reviews
Shopping_markets
Educational
Food_drink
Copyright 2024 OatLabs ABN 18113479226