An Evening and A Little Bit of a Morning With Mark Steel - UK Tour

An Evening and A Little Bit of a Morning With Mark Steel - UK Tour

Post
Subscribe

Posted 2022-07-22 by Tony Collinsfollow

Thu 01 Sep 2022 - Fri 02 Dec 2022

Comedian Mark Steel is hitting the road with a brand new show this autumn. The comic promises to have a lot to yell about as he sets out to entertain audiences on his new tour, entitled An Evening and A Little Bit of a Morning. So what is there for him to shout about? Well, in his words, there's the modern world in which you spend so long trying to work out iTunes, that it's easier to form a band and learn the songs. But there's also so much to be delighted with. Like the fact that everyone in Northampton knows the sign that says 'Family Planning Advice – Use Rear Entrance'. Mark, who appears at the Lichfield Garrick Theatre on Saturday 3 September, also hopes to bring out the laughs with implausible sounding stories such as being brought up in a working-class street, only to discover his natural father was a millionaire backgammon player who was best mates with Lord Lucan.



Mark says ahead of his tour: "I've come to terms with the fact I'm a heap of contradictions, trying to stay young while being unable to log into any website. Trying to be respectable and mainstream (in this show there will even be a piano and a bit of singing), until I can't help breaking into a steaming rant that would get me locked away somewhere secure if it wasn't on a stage. And this is stand-up, so whatever has happened in the room, in the town or in the world that day will almost certainly be in the show. So, I'll try to keep it to a decent length, but it could so easily end up as an evening and part of the next day." Mark, whose critically acclaimed Mark Steel's in Town was voted the 6th best radio comedy ever, is a regular on the BBC's Have I Got News For You, QI and BBCR4's News Quiz. He has been named newspaper columnist of the year and is the author of the award-winning audiobook Who Do I Think I Am.



TOUR DATES

Thursday, 1 September Altrincham Garrick Playhouse www.altrinchamgarrick.co.uk

Saturday, 3 September Lichfield Garrick www.lichfieldgarrick.com

Friday, 9 September Tenbury Wells The Regal www.regaltenbury.co.uk

Saturday, 10 September Newbury Corn Exchange cornexchangenew.com

Friday, 16 September Chatham The Brook Theatre www.medwayticketslive.co.uk

Sunday, 9 October Shrewsbury Theatre Severn www.theatresevern.co.uk

Wednesday, 12 October Northallerton The Forum forumnorthallerton.org.uk

Thursday, 13 October Barnard Castle The Witham thewitham.org.uk

Friday, 14 October Hexham Queen's Hall www.queenshall.co.uk

Saturday, 15 October Alnwick Playhouse www.alnwickplayhouse.co.uk

Thursday, 27 October Chorley Theatre chorleytheatre.com

Saturday, 5 November Horsham The Capitol www.thecapitolhorsham.com

Saturday, 12 November Kettering Lighthouse Theatre lighthousetheatre.co.uk

Wednesday, 16 November London Blackheath Halls www.blackheathhalls.com

Wednesday, 23 November Newcastle-underLyme New Vic Theatre 7:30pm www.newvictheatre.org.uk

Friday, 2 December Abergavenny Borough Theatre boroughtheatreabergavenny.co.uk

Tickets for Lichfield Garrick priced £20 are also available from the box office on 01543 412121.

#comedy
#humour
#shows
#theatre
#tours
#september
#october
#november
#december
!date 01/09/2022 -- 02/12/2022
%wnbirmingham
70719 - 2023-01-26 01:48:53

Tags

Music
Free
Outdoor
Festivals
Nightlife
Arts_culture
Markets
Theatre_shows
Family_friendly
Community
Fundraisers
Food_drink
Shopping_markets
Educational
Film_tv_reviews
Copyright 2024 OatLabs ABN 18113479226