Subscribe      List an Event or Business      Invite a Writer      Write for WN      Writers      Other Locations      HubGarden      Recipes

Vincent Simone & Flavia Cacace - The Last Tango UK Tour

Home > London > Dancing | Theatre
by Alison Brinkworth (subscribe)
Freelance journalist in Birmingham with a passion for the dynamic theatre, art, food and fashion scene in Britain's 'Second City'.
Event: -
Interview With Flavia And Vincent Ahead Of Final Tour
For Strictly Come Dancing fans, the sun is setting on one of the most memorable and popular pairings from the show - Vincent Simone and Flavia Cacace.

Tango1
Vincent Simone and Flavia Cacace are performing together for the final time in The Last Tango


Britain's best-loved dance duo are to perform together for the final time during The Last Tango UK Tour, which visits theatres across the country from Scotland to Southampton, including Birmingham Hippodrome , Oxford New Theatre and Stoke on Trent Regent Theatre.

Fresh from their acclaimed Midnight Tango, the Strictly superstars are heading off again on this 33 week theatre tour. Vincent and Flavia have promised that this will be their "most moving production yet".

They have spent 20 years dancing together, during which time they were crowned World Argentine Tango Champions and created their own Olivier Award nominated West End productions.

With Flavia recently married to actor Jimi Mistry (who she met when partnered with him on Strictly Come Dancing) and Vincent a family man, the dancers have decided it is time to say a fond farewell to their stage partnership.

Speaking about the final show, Flavia said; "We have had such a fantastic time creating and dancing in Midnight Tango and Dance 'Til Dawn. It's an incredible experience to perform live in front of our wonderful audience night after night, but all good things must come to an end.

Vincent and Flavia
Vincent Simone and Flavia Cacace as seen in a previous show Dance Til Dawn


Flavia adds: "We're creating our final ever theatre show. It's going to be intimate, intense and full of our award-winning Argentine tango.

"The Last Tango is going to showcase our best work and most beautiful dance moves before we finally say farewell to theatre."

Vincent, who became a household name with his partner after appearing on Strictly Come Dancing with partners including Rachel Stevens and Natalie Cassidy, said he has fond memories of dancing with Flavia.

Vincent said: "The last few years have been amazing – we've loved it. It may be our final theatre tour but we're going to go out with a bang! This is going to be our best show yet!"

The Last Tango is directed by Olivier Award winning choreographer and director Karen Bruce and produced by Adam Spiegel Productions.

The show will tour from September 2015 until July 2016.

Vincent and Flavia, The Last Tango, UK Tour, Birmingham Hippodrome
The Last Tango for Vincent and Flavia


THE LAST TANGO - UK TOUR

Tickets are priced £18.50-£45 and are available from the The Last Tango Tour website or individual theatres listed below.

2015
Thu 17 - Sat 19 Sept - AYLESBURY Waterside Theatre - 0844 871 7607

Tue 22 - Sat 26 Sept - BIRMINGHAM Hippodrome - 0844 338 5000.

Mon 28 Sep - Sat 3 Oct - SHEFFIELD Lyceum

Mon 5 - Sat 10 Oct - LONDON Richmond Theatre - 0844 871 7651

Tue 13 - Sat 17 Oct - NEWCASTLE Theatre Royal - 0844 811 2121

Mon 26 - Sat 31 Oct - DARTFORD Orchard Theatre - 01322 220000.

Mon 2 - Sat 7 Nov - NORWICH Theatre Royal

Tue 10 - Sat 14 Nov - MANCHESTER Opera House - 0844 871 3018

Mon 16 - Sat 21 Nov - BRIGHTON Theatre Royal - 0844 871 7650

Mon 23 - Sat 28 Nov - MILTON KEYNES Theatre - 0844 871 7652

Tue 1 - Sat 5 Dec - GLASGOW Theatre Royal - 0844 871 7647

2016
Tue 26 - Sat 30 Jan - SOUTHEND Cliffs Pavilion

Tue 2 - Sat 6 Feb - BRISTOL Hippodrome - 0844 8713012

Tue 9 - Sat 13 Feb - SUNDERLAND Empire - 0844 871 3022

Tue 16 - Sat 20 Feb - WIMBLEDON New Wimbledon Theatre - 0844 871 7646

Mon 22 - Sat 27 Feb - CRAWLEY The Hawth - 01293 553636

Mon 7 - Sat 12 Mar- WOKING New Victoria Theatre - 0844 871 7645

Mon 14 - Sat 19 Mar - CARDIFF New Theatre

Mon 21 - Sat 26 Mar - NORTHAMPTON Derngate Theatre - 01604 624811

Mon 4 - Wed 6 Apr - LIVERPOOL Empire - 0844 871 3017

Thu 7 - Sat 9 Apr - EDINBURGH Playhouse - 0844 871 3014

Tue 12 - Sat 16 Apr - CANTERBURY Marlowe Theatre

Mon 25 - Wed 27 Apr - LEICESTER De Montfort Hall - 0116 233 3111

Thu 28 - Sat 30 Apr - PLYMOUTH Pavilions 0845 146 1460

Mon 2 - Sat 7 May - LEEDS Grand Theatre - 0844 848 2700

Mon 16 - Sat 21 May - DARLINGTON Civic Theatre - 01325 486555

Tue 31 May - Sat 4 Jun - INVERNESS Eden Court Theatre - 01463 234 234

Tue 7-Sat 11 Jun - DUBLIN Bord Gais Theatre

Mon 13 - Sat 18 Jun - ABERDEEN His Majesty's Theatre

Mon 27 Jun - Sat 2 Jul - BLACKPOOL The Grand Theatre - 01253 290 190

Tue 5 - Wed 6 Jul - STOKE ON TRENT Regent Theatre - 0844 871 7649

Thu 7 - Sat 9 Jul - OXFORD New Theatre - 0844 871 3020

Tue 12 - Sat 16 Jul - SOUTHAMPTON Mayflower Theatre - 02380 711811
Help us improve  Click here if you liked this article  18
Share: email  facebook  twitter
Why? See Britain's most loved dance couple on stage together for the final time
When: UK Tour From September 2015 to July 2016
Phone: Various - see theatre list
Where: UK tour - Birmingham, Glasgow, London, Leeds, Southampton and more
Cost: From £18.50
Your Comment
Articles from other cities
Featured
Top Events
Popular Articles
Categories
Lists
Questions